UCI CalTeach Science & Mathematics Program

Directory

Collaborating Deans
Co-Directors
Instructors/Faculty
Advisors
Counselors


Deans from the Collaborating Schools

Frank LaFeria   Frank LaFerla
Professor and Dean
CalTeach Leadership Council
School of Biological Sciences
  laferla@uci.edu
 
         
Kenneth Janda  

Kenneth Janda
Professor and Dean
Executive Director
CalTeach Leadership Council
School of Physical Sciences

  kcjanda@uci.edu
 
         
Richard Arum   Richard Arum
Professor and Dean
CalTeach Leadership Council
School of Education
  richard.arum@uci.edu
 
         

CalTeach Co-Directors

Phil Collins   Phil Collins
Professor 
Physics & Astronomy
  collinsp@uci.edu
 
         
Virginia Panish   Virginia Panish
Director of Teacher Education
School of Education
  vpanish@uci.edu
 
         
Jessica Pratt   Jessica Pratt
Assistant Teaching Professor 
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
  jdpratt@uci.edu
 
         

CalTeach Instructors and Faculty

Amanda Brindley   Amanda Brindley
Course Instructor
Research Methods 
  abrindle@uci.edu
 
         
Jacqueline Cohn   Jacqueline Cohn
Science Master Teacher
  cohnj@uci.edu
 
         
Helen de la Maya   Helen de la Maza
Course Instructor
  hdelamaz@uci.edu
 
         
Laurie Hansen   Laurie Hansen
Course Instructor
  hansenl@uci.edu
 
         
Valerie Henry, Ed.D.   Valerie Henry, Ed.D.
Education Lecturer with Continuing Appointment
  vhenry@uci.edu
 
         
Kenn Huber   Kenn Huber
Math 8: Functions of Modeling
  khuber@uci.edu
 
         
Kris Houston   Kris Houston
Mathematics Master Teacher
Middle School/High School Placement Coordinator
  houstonk@uci.edu
 
         
Karajean Hyde   Karajean Hyde
Mathematics Master Teacher
Lecturer with Continuing Appointment
Elementary School Placement Coordinator 
  khyde@@uci.edu
 
         
Summer Keller   Summer Keller
Course Instructor
  skeller1@uci.edu
 
         
Esther Kim   Esther Kim
Mathematics Master Teacher
  estherk5@uci.edu
 
         
Terry Shanahan, Ed.D.   Terry Shanahan, Ed.D.
Science Master Teacher
Coordinator 
  tshanaha@uci.edu
 
         
Elizabeth van Es   Elizabeth van Es, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
  evanes@uci.edu
 
         

CalTeach Advisors

Amanda Brindley   Amanda Brindley
Chemistry Advisor
  abrindle@uci.edu
 
         
Phil Collins   Phil Collins
Physics Advisor
  collinsp@uci.edu
 
         
Julie Ferguson   Julie Ferguson
Earth System Science Advisor
  julie.ferguson@uci.edu
 
         
Michael Leon   Michael Leon
Biology/Education Advisor
  mleon@uci.edu
 
         
Alessandra Pantano   Alessandra Pantano
Mathematics Advisor
  apantano@uci.edu
 
         
Jessica Pratt   Jessica Pratt
Biology/Education Advisor
  jdpratt@uci.edu
 
         

CalTeach Counselors

Martha Martinez   Martha Martinez
CalTeach Student Services Counselor
  mgmart@uci.edu
949-824-5672 
 
         
Jenna Bague   Jennifer Bague-Sampson
Biological Sciences Counselor
  jbague@uci.edu
949-824-0326 
 
         
Don Williams   Don Williams
Physical Sciences Counselor
  dawillia@uci.edu
949-824-5717 
 
         
Whitney Young   Whitney Young
CalTeach Student Affairs Counselor
  youngw@uci.edu
949-824-8082