Faculty
title image

Senate Faculty | Affiliated Faculty | Lecturers | Researchers | Directors/Coordinators | Visiting Scholars

Jamal Abedi Abedi, Jamal 
Professor
Education, UC Davis                   
(949) 824-7988
2034 Education 
abedij@uci.edu     
Assessment, Classical Theory of Measurement, English Learners, Experimental Design, Psychometrics, Quantitative Methods
alexander Alexander, Jonathan
Professor
English, Campus Writing Coordinator                   
(949) 824-7397
500 B Krieger Hall
jfalexan@uci.edu     
Writing Studies, Composition/Rhetoric, New Media Studies, Sexuality Studies
Frank D. Bean Bean, Frank
Distinguished Professor
Sociology
(949) 824-7497
3207 Social Science Plaza B
fbean@uci.edu
International Migration, Demography, Racial & Ethnic Relations, Economic Sociology, Family
cauffman Cauffman, Elizabeth
Professor
Psy&Soc Behavior
(949) 824-4075
3355 Soc Eco 2
cauffman@uci.edu
Adolescent Development, Mental Health, Juvenile Justice
chen Chen, Chuansheng
Professor
Psy&Soc Behavior
(949) 824-4184
3315 Soc Eco 2
cschen@uci.edu
Adolescent Dev, Culture, Ethnicity, Brain Imaging
feliciano Feliciano, Cynthia
Associate Professor
Sociology, Chicano Latino Studies
(949) 824-2687
2265 Soc Sci Plz B
felician@uci.edu
Race, Ethnicity, Minority Relations, Migration, Immigration
frank Frank, David John
Professor
Sociology
(949) 824-1117
4107 Soc Sci Plz A
frankd@uci.edu
Higher Education, Sociology of Education
goldberg Goldberg, Wendy
Professor
Psy&Soc Behavior
(949) 824-5219
3375 Soc Eco 2
wagoldbe@uci.edu
Child Development, Workplace Flexibility, Autism
hayes_g Hayes, Gillian
Associate Professor
Informatics
(949) 824-1483
DBH 5072
hayesg@uci.edu
Ubiquitous Computing, Computer Supported Cooperative Work, Human Computer Interaction, Assistive Technology, Educational Technology, Medical Technology
hughes Hughes, Brad
Lecturer SOE
Ecology, Evolutionary Biology
(949) 824-2359
301 Steinhaus Hall
bhughes@uci.edu
Science Education, Environmental Public Health, Coastal Ecology, Ecotourism, Teacher Training
mizuko_i Ito, Mizuko
Professor in Residence
Anthropology
(949) 824-2115
4014 Humanities Gateway
mizukoi@uci.edu
Technology Usage, specifically focusing on Children and Youth's Changing Relationships to Media and Communications
Kimberley Lakes Lakes, Kimberley
Associate Professor
Pediatrics, Medicine
(949) 824-3009
101 Academy Way, Suite 100
klakes@uci.edu
Children's Self-Regulation and Executive Function, ADHD, Autism, NeuroEducation, Intervention and Prevention, Child Assessment, Bioethics
levine_g Levine, Glenn
Professor
German
(949) 824-7230
430 Krieger Hall
glevine@uci.edu

Applied Linguistics, Theoretical Linguistics, Foreign Language Pedagogy, German-Jewish Literature, Yiddish Language and Literature

lupton Lupton, Julia
Professor
English
(949) 824-6716
307 Hum Inst Bldg
jrlupton@uci.edu
Renaissance, Religious Studies, Humanities
mann Mann, Virginia
Professor
Cognitive Sciences
(949) 824-9632
5119 SSPA
vmann@uci.edu
Phonological Awareness, Reading, Reading Readiness Intervention
rumbaut_r Rumbaut, Ruben
Professor
Sociology
(949) 824-2495
SS Plaza B 2293
rrumbaut@uci.edu
International Migration, Ethnicity, Intergenerational Mobility, Structural Inequality
scarcella Scarcella, Robin
Professor, Dir of Acad English/ESL
English
(949) 824-7305
203 Hum Inst Bldg
rcscarce@uci.edu
Language Development and Instruction
Sabrina Schuck Schuck, Sabrina
Assistant Professor, Exec Dir, Child Development School
Pediatrics, Medicine
(949) 824-2343
19262 Jamboree Rd
sabrina@uci.edu
ADHD; Autism Spectrum, Disorders of Reading and Written Language; Human-Animal Bond, Canine Assisted Intervention; Psychosocial Skills, Cognitive-Behavioral and Physical Activity Interventions; School-Based Interventions; Maternal Mental Health
William Tomlinson Tomlinson, William (Bill)
Professor
Informatics
(949) 824-9804
5068 Donald Bren Hall
wmt@uci.edu
Computer Graphics & Visualization, Environmental Informatics, Human Computer Interaction, Ubiquitous Computing