UC Irvine School of Education Carol Connor, Editor, Chancellor's Professor

Senate Faculty | Affiliated Faculty | Lecturers | Researchers | Directors/Coordinators | Visiting Scholars

Richard Arum Arum, Richard
Dean/Professor
(949) 824-2534
3231 Education
richard.arum@uci.edu

Socialization, Social stratification, Organizations, Out-of-School Development, Technology, Policy
Drew Bailey Bailey, Drew
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-4329
2072 Education
dhbailey@uci.edu

LCD & EPSC: Mathematical Development, Individual Differences, Longitudinal Methods
Rachel Baker Baker, Rachel
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-2859
2060 Education
rachelbb@uci.edu
EPSC: Educational Policy, Inequality, Higher Education, Economics of Education
becker_h Becker, Henry Jay
Emeritus Professor
(949) 824-5118
3200 Education
hjbecker@uci.edu
Educational Technology, Education Policy, Sociology of Education
brouillette Brouillette, Liane
Professor
(949) 824-4317
2032 Education
lbrouill@uci.edu
EPSC: Educational Leadership, School Reform, Arts Education
anteater Collins, Penelope
Associate Professor

(949) 824-8222
2038 Education
pennyc@uci.edu
LCD & LLT: Cognition & Learning, Linguistic Diversity, Learning Disabilities, Phonology, Reading; Interim Associate Dean for Undergraduate and Teacher Education Programs
Gilberto Q. Conchas Conchas, Gil
Professor
(949) 824-7448
3456 Education
gconchas@uci.edu
EPSC: Diversity & Equity, Race & Urban Education, School Reform, Immigration
conley Conley, AnneMarie
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-6796
3000C Education
ampm@uci.edu
LCD: Motivation, Adolescent Development, Person-Centered Approaches to Studying Change
Carol McDonald Connor Connor, Carol
Chancellor's Professor
(949) 824-5920
3453 Education
connorcm@uci.edu
LCD & LLT: Reading Comprehension, Executive Function, Behavioral Regulation Development, Technology and Assessment
duncan_4 Duncan, Greg
Distinguished Professor
(949) 824-7831
2056 Education
gduncan@uci.edu
EPSC: Economics of Education, Program Evaluation, Child Development
Jacquelynne Eccles Eccles, Jacquelynne
Distinguished Professor
Assoc. Dean
(949) 824-5560
2068 Education
jseccles@uci.edu
LCD & EPSC: Academic Motivation & Achievement, School & Family Influences on Adolescent Development, Gender & Ethnicity in STEM Fields; Interim Associate Dean for Graduate Studies; Director of Ph.D. in Education program
George Farkas Farkas, George
Professor
(949) 824-3523
2046 Education
gfarkas@uci.edu
EPSC: Achievement Gap, Educational Inequality, Early Childhood, Afterschool Programs
Constance Iloh Iloh, Constance
Assistant Professor

(949) 824-2672
2064 Education
ciloh@uci.edu
EPSC: Educational Equity, College Access & Choice, Educational Stratification, Institutional Behavior, Anthropology of Education
Susanne Jaeggi Jaeggi, Susanne
Associate Professor
(949) 824-5896
3452 Education
smjaeggi@uci.edu
LCD: Cognitive Training Interventions, Working Memory & Executive Control Across the Lifespan
Jade Jenkins Jenkins, Jade
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-7987
2052 Education
jvjenkin@uci.edu
EPSCEarly Childhood Development, Child & Family Policy, Policy Analysis & Management, Program Evaluation
Hosun Kang Kang, Hosun
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-6914
3000D Education
hosunk@uci.edu
LCD: Beginning Teacher Development in the Sciences, Formative Assessment & Learning from Students, URM Female Identity in the Sciences
Young-Suk Kim Kim, Young-Suk
Professor
(949) 824-2348
3000B Education
youngsk7@uci.edu
LLT & LCD: Language & Literacy Acquisition and Instruction, Early Literacy Predictors, Reading Fluency, Reading Comprehension, Writing
lawrence Lawrence, Joshua
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-2346
3000A Education
jflawren@uci.edu
LLT: Adolescent Reading, Vocabulary Development, Longitudinal Analysis, Second Language Acquisition
Carol Booth Olson Olson, Carol Booth
Professor
(949) 824-7842
3000E Education
cbolson@uci.edu
LLT: Academic Writing, Language Arts, Adolescent Learning
Emily Penner Penner, Emily
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-5850
2062 Education
emily.penner@uci.edu
EPSC: Educational Inequality, Education Policy, K-12 Educational Interventions, Family & Peer Impacts on Achievement
Stephanie Reich Reich, Stephanie
Associate Professor
(949) 824-5970
3454 Education
smreich@uci.edu
LCD & LLT: Socio-emotional Development, Parent-child Interactions, Peer Networks, Social Affordances of Technology
Maria Fernanda Rosales-Rueda Rosales-Rueda, Maria
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-6381
2036 Education
mfrosale@uci.edu
EPSC: Economics of Human Development, Early Childhood & Education Policy, Social Inequality, Development Economics, Applied Econometrics
sandholtz Sandholtz, Judith Haymore
Professor
(949) 824-1444
3458 Education jsandhol@uci.edu
LCD: Teacher Professional Development, Teacher Education, School-University Partnerships
santagata_12 Santagata, Rossella
Associate Professor
(949) 824-0434
3456 Education
r.santagata@uci.edu
LCD: Mathematics & Science Education, Video in Teacher Learning; Culture & Learning; Equity & Education
Sandra Simpkins Simpkins, Sandra
Associate Professor
(949) 824-3202
2094 Education
simpkins@uci.edu
LCD: Organized After-School Activities, Motivation, Family Influences, Diversity & Equity, Immigration & Culture, STEM
van es_13 van Es, Beth
Associate Professor
(949) 824-7819
3455 Education
evanes@uci.edu
LCD: Teacher Cognition, Professional Development, Teacher Learning Communities
vandell Vandell, Deborah
Professor
(949) 824-7840
2050 Education
dvandell@uci.edu
LCD: Development Process & Education, Longitudinal Methods, Early Child Development, After-School Programs
Mark Warschauer Warschauer, Mark
Professor
(949) 824-2526
3225 Education
markw@uci.edu
LCD & LLT: Digital Learning, Language & Literacy, STEM, Learning Analytics
Du Xi Xu, Di
Assistant Professor
(949) 824-2948
2054 Education
dix3@uci.edu
EPSC: Higher Education Policy, Program Evaluation, Community College Research, Online Learning