Faculty: Post-Doctoral Scholars
title image

Senate Faculty | Affiliated Faculty | Lecturers | Researchers | Directors/Coordinators | Visiting Scholars

Huy Chung Chung, Huy
Director of Research
UCI Writing Project
949-824-6626 
3363 Education
hqchung@uci.edu
Director of Research for UCI Writing Project
Guadalupe Diaz Lara Diaz Lara, Guadalupe
Postdoctoral Fellow
949-824-8864
3359 Education
gdiazlar@uci.edu
School Readiness, Educational Experiences of Children & Families from Diverse Backgrounds; Baby Books Project 2 
Anna-Lena Dicke Dicke, Anna-Lena
Associate Project Scientist
949-824-3462 
3451 Education
adicke@uci.edu
Driving Factors & Benefits of Students’ Interest, Motivation, & Engagement
Stephanie Day Day, Stephanie
Associate Project Scientist
949-824-3241 
143G Social Ecology 1
sday1@uci.edu
Project Director for Chancellor's Professor Carol Connor
Robert Duncan Duncan, Robert
Postdoctoral Fellow
949-824-3068 
2066 Education
duncanrj@uci.edu
Implications of Early Development in Executive Function, Self-Regulation, Motor Skills, and Academic Skills for Children’s Later Success
hall Hall, Valerie
Project Scientist
949-824-03593 
3364 Education
vlhall@uci.edu
Technology in Education, Teacher Beliefs, Professional Development
Jin Kyoung Hwang Hwang, Jin Kyoung
Postdoctoral Scholar
949-824-5118
3359 Education
jkhwang1@uci.edu
Language and Literacy Development, Language Minority Students, Classroom Environment, Instruction, Instruction X Student Interaction
karsh_a Karsh, Andrea
Specialist
949-824-9225
3362 Education
akarsh@uci.edu
Grants Study Coordinator/Researcher for Professors Vandell and Duncan
Ewa Mrowiec Mrowiec, Ewa
Jr. Research Specialist
949-824-3241
143 Social Ecology 1
emrowiec@uci.edu
Junior Research Specialist for Chancellor's Professor Carol Connor
Melinda Petre Petre, Melinda
Postdoctoral Scholar
949-824-1713 
2066 Education
mpetre@uci.edu
Returns to Cognitive and Noncognitive Skills in Various Labor Markets
Fernando Rodriguez Rodriguez, Fernando
Postdoctoral Scholar
949-824-2741 
3226 Education
fernando.rodriguez@uci.edu
Critical Thinking, Thinking & Reasoning, Online Learning Environments, Social Media Use
Nayssan Safavian Safavian, Nayssan
Associate Project Scientist
949-824-7106 
3462 Education
nsafavia@uci.edu
Expectancy-Value Theory, Motivation, & Achievement in Underrepresented Communities; Adolescent Motivation; Maximizing Opportunities in Science & Math 
Sarah Siegal Siegal, Sarah
Postdoctoral Scholar
949-824-5118
143 Social Ecology I
singebra@uci.edu
Student Literacy Achievement, Writing Across Different Genres, Skill Development over Time, Use of Educational Technology to Improve Student Outcomes 
Ninger Zhou Zhou, Ninger
Postdoctoral Researcher
949-824-5118
3362 Education
ningerz@uci.edu
Digital Media and Learning, Professional Learning Communities: Computer Science